Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was given (bartered) for a 1993 750cc Honda Nighthawk. The bike has been setting for 5 yrs in the florida. I just got my tank back from getting cleaned and coated, fuel value (peacock) rebuilts. I got 4 carbs from ebay from runing bike the new(used carbs) are very clean and fuctionable.

I will be putting back together soon and try to start it. I need for college that starts May 11. College is a 54 mile one way trip. I am a laid off mechanical engineer and laid off math teacher.

SO if there are any tips, I would gladdly take them.

·
Registered
342 Posts
So what stage is the bike in? it getting fuel? spark? a little bit more info would be great.

750 nighthawk is a good bike. you will enjoy it

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Today I got it running after it sat for 5 years. Now I have a couple of problems. If any one can help.

1. I had my gas tank and peacock (fuel value) rebuilt and relined. I see no fuel from my gas tank. I got clean gas line hose. Any suggestion?
I filled the Carberators full of gas when I started it.

2. I Hear my one cyclinder valves are tapping. No oil? needs adjustments? or I did not run my bike long enough?

3. Are wheel bears hard to replace?

4. I have my front calipers off. How do get the cyclinders off to put new seals on them?

5. I need my bike running because I start college on Tuesday and it is costing me $12.00 a day in gas for my car where as my 750cc Honda Nighthawk should get me at least 50 miles/ gal.

Thank you for your replys.

·
Premium Member
32,034 Posts
Today I got it running after it sat for 5 years. Now I have a couple of problems. If any one can help.

1. I had my gas tank and peacock (fuel value) rebuilt and relined. I see no fuel from my gas tank. I got clean gas line hose. Any suggestion?
I filled the Carberators full of gas when I started it.