Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Battery

Votes: 0 0.0%
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Recently i got a honda from this cat everything seemed cool until like Monday my bike just wont start without a jump, even with a new battery, it starts right up after that, i try to take off n itll just die out, idk what the problem is i JUST started riding and this is killing the enjoyment

·
Registered
100 Posts
Year, millage? How long does it run? Is is fully warmed up?
When it dies, can you start it again?
What this fuel problem as the topic says?
Where does the fuel leak(?) come from?
Could be a idle circuit, fuel pressure regulator or pump controller issue. Electrical issues.
Gotta be more specific with the faults.

·
Registered
193 Posts
Replace your regulator it died because there is a short on your bike somewhere your battery drains cuz the regulator diods blew . . . so altho you jump start it it wont idle or run for long . . . as its not charging the battery.

·
Registered
3,553 Posts
charging system will need to be tested. just follow the instructions on the chart to find the problem/problems. youll need a multimeter. these are the same simple tests a repair shop would do to locate the issue. dont go throwing money at buying parts until you know what the problem is. it could be multiple things. inspect the wiring closely and replace and melted or burnt sections. replacement connectors/wiring is easy to source.

http://www.electrexworld.co.uk/acatalog/Troubleshooting-3P-PMG-&-RR.pdf

Reactions: jdoni

·
Registered
27 Posts
No 'real' description as to issues. Better detail, step by step, in order to answer with solidarity on troubleshooting.
Ex:
1. Put key in.
2. Turn key.

Year and make would be a great start for ANYONE to give good advice.

·
Registered
7,455 Posts
No FI light?
Your title says gas spitting out the exhaust, yet you only mention a charging problem?