Registered
14,224 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Also are the little folding nut tabs enough or is drilling mandatory? Thanks

·
Registered
14,224 Posts
Discussion Starter #2 (Edited)
Lots of views but no response :confused: Track day / race guys a little help ;) It looks like it would be cool and less drilling WHILE being safe is a good thing for someone as retentive as me.

Link to the progressive one. Also if no, are they all worthless or do you recommend a different one?

·
Registered
14,224 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
evl_twn said:
You need to remove the bolts to put those locking tabs under em anyway, why not just go ahead and drill em? :idunno:
:O I want the tool for the well done braids but the other was just a bonus as putting holes in my bike just seems like 'damage'

·
Premium Member
6,731 Posts
I have no experience with safety wiring. Are you planning on racing? If not, I don't know of any track day orgs that make you safety wire, although doing the oil drain plug, filter, and filler cap never hurts. I've thought about doing it, just haven't yet. I'll be looking for a pre-drilled oil plug, though. I don't have the tools to drill and stuff.

·
Registered
11,098 Posts
sheepofblue said:
as putting holes in my bike just seems like 'damage'
That's like saying they "damaged" the motor casting when they bored the cylinders.... :rasp:

·
Registered
551 Posts
HondaGalToo said:
I have no experience with safety wiring. Are you planning on racing? If not, I don't know of any track day orgs that make you safety wire, although doing the oil drain plug, filter, and filler cap never hurts. I've thought about doing it, just haven't yet. I'll be looking for a pre-drilled oil plug, though. I don't have the tools to drill and stuff.
I'm in the same boat as HGT. I haven't done any safety wire drilling, but I would probably buy things pre-drilled. Just my :twocents:

·
Registered
900 Posts