Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1,538 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Geez.. with all the political BS I cannot BELIEVE that nobody has posted anything about this yet!

HB 3159 Allowing motorcycles between lanes during congestion.

This is a great thing and a great opportunity is before us to make something possitive happen in this state regarding motorcycles.

As a former CA resident I think this is LONG overdue. Of coures everyone else I know in CA and just about ever CA ex-pat I've met thinks it's a great idea.

So if you think you might want to expoit the safety of not having to be parked like a sitting duck in heavy traffic it's time to fire up your word processor in support of this legislation.

If you do NOT know who your WA reps are, this is a quick and easy way to find out. Takes bout 1 second (depending on how fast you type).

Do it. If we don't let them know how important this is to use (and the state, workers getting to work faster means more tax money from more people getting more work done, right? ).

Find Out Who Represents You

Just so you know that time is of the essance, this is what I heard from one of my reps:

Mr. Holeshot:

I checked with the Transportation Committee staff and discovered that this bill has not yet been scheduled for a hearing. There was a huge crush of transportation legislation introduced this year and, unfortunately, during a short-session there is often not enough time for all of the bills to be
heard.

There is a slim chance that HB 3159 will still be added to the
agenda, and I am forwarding your e-mail to Representative Murray, Chair of the House Transportation Committee, to let him know of your interest.

However, in reality, it is probably too late for any action this year.

BTW.. use your real name... (mine has been changed to protect the guilty)

·
Registered
1,538 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
BUMP.