Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
479 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well as some of you know Ive had alot of problems lately with charging, not uncommon with this bike I see. Well of course I have a manual etc but some there wording makes the assumption that a person knows certain things, like continuity or where to set the multimeter etc.

So there is hundreds of threads on what to test to find out if the stator, RR is bad but no real how to's.

I think Ive gotten mine figured out (maybe) but how about someone write a real how to?

Like for example.
1. Set multi meter to (example)
2. connect probes to wires 1,2,3 etc
3. Should see this on multi-meter...(example)
4. Switch to ohms.... ground probe
5 Should see this on ohm setting between wires (example)

etc etc, I know it seems kinda pre schoolish to have to walk people step by step through a problem but I know Im an electric rookie, sure I know how to test to see is my batt is charging by simple volts but diagnostics can be tricky.

Thought maybe this would help, maybe get some rep for a good "how to".

·
Premium Member
4,172 Posts
Well as some of you know Ive had alot of problems lately with charging, not uncommon with this bike I see. Well of course I have a manual etc but some there wording makes the assumption that a person knows certain things, like continuity or where to set the multimeter etc.

So there is hundreds of threads on what to test to find out if the stator, RR is bad but no real how to's.

I think Ive gotten mine figured out (maybe) but how about someone write a real how to?

Like for example.
1. Set multi meter to (example)
2. connect probes to wires 1,2,3 etc
3. Should see this on multi-meter...(example)
4. Switch to ohms.... ground probe
5 Should see this on ohm setting between wires (example)