Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
925 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My 929 is dying mid corner on corners that require hella braking, then serious lean angle---just dies---then I turn the ignition off/on--and it starts right up.

Vnatchu and I shorted the tip sensor---aint it---
Any ideas??? Abtech??

·
Registered
626 Posts
I'm not a bike expert but you might want to check the fuel pump. I had a VW that would die just like that when I was autocrossing, it had to be really fast corner with the car dog legged for it to happen. Replaced the pump and all was good.

·
Registered
62 Posts
Trackho : My 929 is dying mid corner on corners that require hella braking, then serious lean angle---just dies---then I turn the ignition off/on--and it starts right up.
Are you using a Power Commander?

·
Registered
925 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Seeker : Quote (Trackho @ Aug. 26 2003, 12:21am)My 929 is dying mid corner on corners that require hella braking, then serious lean angle---just dies---then I turn the ignition off/on--and it starts right up.
yes---but I am NOT sure why this would be effected by hard braking/high lean angle---Im thinking fuel pump---or filter possibly

·
Registered
925 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Zeeman : I'd bet fuel pump or filter too.

Z...
Thats what I am thinking--just NOT sure why it fires up right after I turn the engine off/on----till the next similar corner---its hell on the laptimes

·
Registered
925 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Update: Called dealer---seems that if i diagnosis it they may ask Honda for parts---so all in all worthless---Dan had some ideas about the PC3

·
Registered
303 Posts