Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
1,119 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, so I am a starving student, and I will be needing tires soon. (929)
Anyway, most of my riding is commuting, although we have some rough roads and so nasty cement hwy that I ride on frequently so I want something that is sticky, yet durable.

My factory 010's lasted about 8k and I have managed to pull about 4k off my Dragons that were almost dead at 2.2k. I think I managed that because I racked on the latter of the miles in cool weather.

Anyway, money is tight so any advice would be nice.
I was wondering about some of the more tame version of the sport tires that are usually found on XX's and VFR's.

·
Registered
3,599 Posts
BT020s

·
Registered
21 Posts
B020
D205 or D220
Michelin Macadams 100X

I had the 100X on my VTR1000, good tires and will last as long as the B020.

I will get B020 for my 929 hwen I need tires!

·
Registered
1,538 Posts
Jay : I will have to look into them.
I really miss my old BT56's, they stuck well and lasted a good amount of time (FACTORY RR tires)
Yeah man.. I had BT56's on my FZR600 and F2. I really liked them, and much better than the D204 and D207's I replaced them with so much I but the 56's back on the next time around.

Low tech tire maybe but I had not chicken strips and the bikes never felt out of sorts (those DunRocks ever did work well for me).

I'm a huge Bridgestone fan. Put them on the Blade after the Pilots went wonky and also put them on the Duc just a week ago.

I've always run the 010's but those that I know who have run the 020's generaly liked them as well.

YMMV.

·
Registered
3,983 Posts
I cupped a BT020 front tire on my 929 in about 2400 miles. I checked those pressures religiously!

BT010 front, BT020 rear is a fave too...

·
Registered
48 Posts