Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello, i'm new to the site, and a bit new to riding in general.

i currently ride a 94 zx-7, but i'm starting to really like the 954RR for my next bike. I've been looking at a few other brands, but so far the honda seems to be the best choice.

i've been riding for 2 years now, and I'm planning to purchase a new bike in fall of 04 or spring of 05.

can some of you guys offer up your experiences with the 954, and give me hints and tips about buying one, ie. what to look out for, reasonable prices, and stuff like that.

·
Registered
4,132 Posts
:welcome: to the best motorcycling site on the planet!

I bought my first 954 about a year ago, and I couldn't possibly be happier. It's an outstanding, incredible machine that can do more than I could possibly imagine. From the first test ride I knew I needed to own one.

Because of its incredible handling, light weight, gobs of power and tremendous braking capability, I've never felt safer on a bike. However, I also respect how much trouble I could get myself into if I don't use its capabilities wisely.

You'll get lots of great guidance here - I know I have.

·
Registered
10,811 Posts
:cheers: Welcome mattg! Should you get the 954, I guarantee you will love it. 2 years on a mid-size bike? Hmmm, you should be ready for the 954 - just realize that, relatively speaking, quite a few years of technological advances have occurred, and HP has increased a lot! Get the 954, ride it with respect and common sense, and enjoy :D

·
Registered
4,804 Posts
Great to know there will be one more great bike on the Milwaukee roads.. please don't chrome anything, OK?

:welcome:

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
CBRVFR said:
please don't chrome anything, OK?

agreed.

i want the black/silver/red color, on the 02 i'm looking at. so far I like those colors best.