Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, i am a new member and also a new CBR owner. I purchased a CBR 1000rr 2008 model. This talk about using oil makes me a little nervous. Are many of you experienceing this problem?

I also wonder if i have done the right thing by putting an FMF Apex slip on muffler on my bike. I am hoping that within reason..i will be a little more noticible to other drivers for my own personal safety. I also hope that i can get 1-2 miles more per gallon.

I do not race or know how to. I absolutely love driving the CBR and look forward to taking it sport-touring in the mountains this summer. My previous bike was a very nice Honda Valkyrie. I actually have never been on a bike that I love as much as the 08 CBR. i hope that it holds up well mechanically. Since i am new at this please feel free to share your opinions with me.

Also does anyone have the joe rocket survival suit? If so how do you like it? I thought it might be nice for sport touring. Van

·
Premium Member
9,082 Posts
:welcome: van

can't help with the oil issue, but theres been a few threads about it....
some people seem to be affected others dont!

is yours using much?

·
Registered
219 Posts
Did you buy it new? If so the dealer probably corrected the problem... The bikes affected are a select few VINS... do a search against your VIN... Other than that... WELCOME and enjoy the CBR.... I love mine and mechanically it is great...

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
too early to tell on mine as i now have it in storage..i feel pretty good about the dealer service and i bought it new Thanks

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
My luck with Hondas has been really good as far as driving satisfaction and mechanical soundness..so it sound like this bike will be more of the same

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·