Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
741 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
:crap: i consider myself a fairly intelligent person but tonight i was sitting down and helping my girlfriends daughter with her 4th grade homework and i feel incredibly stupid, i cannot make heads or tails of this worksheet ? are kids really getting this smart these days and me getting dumber ? this makes no sense to me at all nor can she figure it out... take a gander at the attachment...

Attachments

·
Registered
741 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Re: ok so im a college grad and this is 4th grade whats the problem ??? please help....

:idunno: :huh: uhh uhh nope, thats about all there is too it... ok so its not just us then...

·
Registered
741 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Re: ok so im a college grad and this is 4th grade whats the problem ??? please help....

:clap:
i thought between all of us older assorted profession people we could figure this out but........ this is nuts.

·
Registered
14,224 Posts

:confused: just fill out the grid it is a story question. There are 7 tribes and 7 housing options. Every statement but the last is conditional so it is likely the lynchpin information. Find the first conflict and it will fall together.

·
Registered
469 Posts

That's pretty badly done. It doesn't tell you whether you are supposed to treat these as exclusive or, or just "or" statements.

Anyhoo, start from point 4, then go back to point 1 and work your way through. If you take that only one tribe can live in any one kind of housing, they all fill up except for the Adobe Village. That would be my way to attack it. However, IF they are allowed to occupy the same kind of housing, then you can write up another set of results.