Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm use to carbed Ducati and the superhawk motors
And my bike is a Cbr 1000 2007 which I'm a newb at the mechanics of but it seems to get really vibrated at around 5000 and smooths back out at 6 or seven I mean super smooth so I'm wondering if this is normal for theese motors I assume it is but just curious u all have been great to me and I know I threw a lot out at once but I want to know all I can before I start modding the engine I want it to be smooth all over the range and I end up riding above this vibration and prob need to as this bike thrives at that range but seems to go speed limits I'm stuck at five lol can I add a seventh gear lolol
But seriously is something wrong

·
Registered
5 Posts
just picked up an 06 with the same issue, hoping its not some expensive bug in the ointment that noones telling us about. Havent run across anyone with a 1000 yet since i picked mine up but plan on comparing apples as soon as i do! Dont want to change a bunch of internals if nothings wrong.

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
From what I've figured out it just seems to be the frequency the motor runs at that rpm other bikes do it in other ranges its kinda like bass I guess some smooth and some rough frequencies so that makes since to me so I feel better now that I added the Pcv and auto tune it is a lot better but still there

·
Registered
30 Posts
its from the chain tensioner - it wears out after time and the chain isn't kept as "tight" as it should be... getting a new fresh tensioner will solve this problem...

Nico

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
So ur saying a vibration at only 5 to 6 k is the adjuster on the back of my swing arm ?
It's not at the last setting maybe a Lil over half way back I'm buying a new sprocket and chain set
As well as a new Cush drive ( I can turn my sprocket by hand a quarte inch ��