Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
354 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

Long time no see!! A lot has changed since the last time I posted anything in here, I settled into my new career and now have a kid. Unfortunately that means that I was a little too busy for my 929 and haven't ridden the poor thing in a long time!

Lately I've been commuting about 220 miles one way twice a week and with freaking gas prices I've let my eyes wander towards more "grown up" bikes. So of course I have a few q's...

How many miles do the ST's run for? I'd be looking at something under 5 grand, so probably something from the 90's. Would you recommend one year over another? Do they need a lot of maintanence? I'm totally new to all this sport touring stuff... Any other bikes similar to the ST that you would recommend? There's a BMW R1150 that a guy at my office might be selling, but I don't know if I can afford all the BMW maintanence costs!

Thanks for the help!

-crashing

·
Registered
2,041 Posts
Hey guys,

Long time no see!! A lot has changed since the last time I posted anything in here, I settled into my new career and now have a kid. Unfortunately that means that I was a little too busy for my 929 and haven't ridden the poor thing in a long time!

Lately I've been commuting about 220 miles one way twice a week and with freaking gas prices I've let my eyes wander towards more "grown up" bikes. So of course I have a few q's...

How many miles do the ST's run for? I'd be looking at something under 5 grand, so probably something from the 90's. Would you recommend one year over another? Do they need a lot of maintanence? I'm totally new to all this sport touring stuff... Any other bikes similar to the ST that you would recommend? There's a BMW R1150 that a guy at my office might be selling, but I don't know if I can afford all the BMW maintanence costs!

Thanks for the help!

-crashing