Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
14,390 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
....I never thought it would be a big deal, but it sure is going to be hard to get used to doing this again! (And it's only been a little over 4 years since I graduated) I bought the book about a month ago for the class I'll be taking and last night did some of the problems. It's just plain weird to do work for nothing (other than learning)...and since it's taken me a month to get on it, I see my tendency to procrastination is still strong as ever. :crap:

Orientation Monday, and class starts Tuesday. There goes the summer. :(

To those who went back after 10 or 20 years, you have a newfound respect from me. :nworthy2:

·
Registered
1,508 Posts
Oh, I'm sure it has to be tough. I can't imagine going back to class with the busy schedule my wife and I keep. I'll just have to make sure that whatever career I choose after the one I'm on now doesn't require any college work... :D

·
Premium Member
5,711 Posts
I'm working on a class for an industry designation right now. Test is in September and I just can't get motivated on it... :crap:

·
Registered
14,390 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
tigerblade said:
I'm working on a class for an industry designation right now. Test is in September and I just can't get motivated on it... :crap:
I do "bookwork" for work, but it's always to solve a problem. So much harder to get motivated for a grade. Oh well, just gotta get used to the game again.

·
Registered
6,134 Posts
I started school at 23, and it was tough in the beginning. I never did and still don't about making an 'A'. I'd shoot for 85ish percentile and end up hitting 80-81th percentile. Procrastination will occur, just make sure it gets done.