Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Everyone,

I started riding motorcycles 18 years ago. My very first bike was a 1991 CBR 600f2. Had that for a year and jumped to the 1993 CBR 900RR. I crashed it a month later and decided to take a break until 2000 I bought another bike a 1999 CBR 900RR. Right after I purchased the 99 CBR I saw the RC51 for the very first time and immediatley fell in love with it. I sold my 99 CBR 900 in 2002 and took another break from riding. Im now ready to purchase another bike and yes my first search in classifieds was for 2002 or later RC51. I found a 2002 with SATO exhaust on it with 13,000 miles on it. I have a few questions....

1. How will this bike feel compared to my past 3 bikes.

2. Im concerned about buying a bike with 13,000 miles on it. Is there still life in that RC51 and for how many miles can you get out of one??

3. Its been 7 years since ive ridden with my friends. They all have newer bikes like '09 CBR 600's and R1's and so on. Will the RC51 be able to hang with them??

Thanks for taking the time to read this and offer any help

GT

·
Registered
56 Posts
Hi Everyone,

I started riding motorcycles 18 years ago. My very first bike was a 1991 CBR 600f2. Had that for a year and jumped to the 1993 CBR 900RR. I crashed it a month later and decided to take a break until 2000 I bought another bike a 1999 CBR 900RR. Right after I purchased the 99 CBR I saw the RC51 for the very first time and immediatley fell in love with it. I sold my 99 CBR 900 in 2002 and took another break from riding. Im now ready to purchase another bike and yes my first search in classifieds was for 2002 or later RC51. I found a 2002 with SATO exhaust on it with 13,000 miles on it. I have a few questions....

2. Im concerned about buying a bike with 13,000 miles on it. Is there still life in that RC51 and for how many miles can you get out of one??