Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, im new to this fourm and im sure this question has been asked a few times but i figured id just ask it myself. I upgrading from my hyo 250 and i want to get a 600rr. Ill have to take out a loan on it so ill have to have full coverage for about 2 yrs. Im 18 so insurance is gonna kick me right in the balls. If i just cant make it with the 600rr what would the next best bike be that insurance wouldnt be like 120-150 a month.. I was thinking a sv650s but im still pretty new and yall would know bette than me, so im wide open. Also i would love to take a class and get into the track, thats like my dream!!! Anyways im wide open to suggestions so please any info will be greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
1,198 Posts
you'll be fine with a sv650, ninja 500, gsxf or a ninja 650r...plenty of other options and you'll feel a very notable difference in either of those

·
Registered
106 Posts
im 18 and i started and still on an sv650s.. great bike.. insurance is only $15 a month since its a v-twin. really fun bike, it has a lot of torque that it pretty spread out so it will keep pullin until u hit speeds u will never need. definitely go for the newest one you can get. 2003 and up they did a good remodel on it that i would recommend trying to get, but i have an 01 and love it. (i didnt know the main differences at the time i bought it and it had a great price).. they r really solid bikes.. also you would go longer on a sv then u would on a 500.

·
Registered
197 Posts
When I was looking at insurance it had to do more with the age of the bike than the size. A 2005 ninja 600 was $30 more a month than my 03 954. Buy early 2000 I recomend buying fuel injected, unless some one with more experiance has a valid objection;

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #6