Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
My bike came with these horrid red levers with no curvature in them. Cut into my fingers and dinged up the clocks. Couldn't do any slow speed steering and even release the clutch at times on tight rights, almost went down a few times because of this, very annyoing.

I remedied the issue with some good ol' cheap OE style aluminum levers, they were a godsend.

However, my tiny girl-ish hands would really appreciate the clutch side to be adjustable. The OE brake side is adjustable.

So, I have read, many a users are using these cheap Chinese adjustable levers.

Which ones, if any, are you guys using on 1992-1997 Fireblades? Hitting the gauges is not acceptable to me. 98-99 the cluster changed quite a bit, so what works for your 98-99 may not work on my 94.

Seeing as I am new to these bikes, I anticipate going down, don't want to invest big $$$, cheap and disposable is key for me. At this point in my two wheel expedition I consider levers a consumable.

ASVs do sound attractive, but I don't think I can justify it, my bike needs the money spent elsewhere. Yes I've heard they last forever, but still, I can go through many chinese sets for the cost of a pair of ASVs.

I think I can get PSRs for about half the price of ASVs, but have the price of ASVs is still a lot of coin.

Any help much appreciated!

·
President: Team Full Chat
8,052 Posts
I put the chinese versions on my 93. I've struggled with going back to stock because the cheapo ones look so good. I have not had any fitment issues or issues with the front locking up due to poor tolerances. They have performed flawlessly. I believe they are of the "shorty" variety. I think I got them from Amazon actually, not eBay, but in all honesty I can't remember.

·
Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter #4