Honda Motorcycles - FireBlades.org banner

1 - 20 of 72 Posts

·
Registered
309 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So I am new to this, but I have a background in mechanical components (Engineer). I figured since I cant ride come November and not until roughly March again, what the heck tear the bike apart and clean it and bring her back to glory as if she just came off the show floor. I will be posting pictures heavy, however the descriptions might be vague at times due to not having too much time. haha Well to start it off, I have a picture of her before she got naked and the start of something beautiful!
Below you will see some of the parts I have for her:
-Rear Carbon Fiber Hugger
-Watsen Flush Mount LED Turn signals brushed aluminum with a pearl white finish
- Miscellaneous screws, bolts
- Pazzo Shorty Racing Levers Candy Blue (not pictured)
- Driven rear and front sprocket (not pictured)
- 520 Steel Candy Blue Chain (not pictured)
- HID High Beam Kit. (not pictured)
- LED Licnese Plate holder (not pictured)
- Gille Tooling Rear Sets (not pictured)

Attachments

·
Registered
7,455 Posts
Nice candidate to refurbish. Looking forward to pics, and seeing the finished product. The 929 is one hell of a good bike imo.

·
Registered
309 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hi, beautiful the saddle with logo fireblade, and good fun for the pieces that you have to put.
Thank you Steve!! That was actually done by http://www.luimoto.com/ who treated me great and the quality of the seat covers are great!! Easy to put on and upholster!!

·
Registered
309 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
wow!!! this saddles are beautiful, and personalized for the customer, nice even the tissue suede like this ... http://www.luimoto.com/img/gallery/231-l.jpg
Oh yeah that is beautiful wish i could afford that bike haha but remember those are just covers for the seat and not the seat itself. but you probably figured that out!:thumb::thumb::thumb:

·
Registered
309 Posts
Discussion Starter #9